Exhibit A: Dorothy the Duck umbrella

Austin gets hotter than Karl Lagerfeld’s version of Hell (which is anytime he’s forced to pose with someone who isn’t a size zero), but summer is quickly coming to a close and the brief Fall season always seems to arrive before I can properly prepare. Luckily, this year I know of one thing I want/need (is there a difference?), and since it is time to replace my beloved umbrella that I’ve had since middle-school (see Exhibit: A) I found not one, but two. The first umbrella is just your classic lucite umbrella – think of Clockwork Orange meets Shauna Sand (see Exhibit: B). The second is the parapluie of my bumbershoot dreams (see Exhibit: C). For those of you that haven’t had the chance to either take Beginners French, or better yet, been to France (*cough* I’ve been three times *cough*), “Merde il Pleut” means “Shit, it’s Raining.” So, which one should I get? Both of them? Oh, okay, if you insist…

