Waking up at 3:30 a.m. to catch a flight is never the best feeling. Waking up that early, driving to the airport in a monsoon of rain and encountering a line for the security longer than men that have “dated” Paris Hilton was HORRENDOUS. Plus, everyone in line was wearing polyester or Victoria Secret PINK sweatpants – basically Tim Gunn’s reoccurring nightmare. I killed some time by people watching. Fat, fat, fat, I muttered to myself, before realizing I had passed three mirrors and was looking at myself. I barely caught my plane and managed to find myself stuck between two men discussing Hitchens and shows they listen to on PBS while I discreetly tried to hide my People magazine and pretended to sleep. Then we landed, and seeing my mom and the familiarity of home came rushing back, making the world was right again.

Arriving…

Just another lovely day in the Valley

Fun fact: The smell of a California winery millionaire is slightly different than that of a Texas oil heir.

Almost home…

More to come very soon…

